New Mozilla Education weekly call

As is evident from Mark Surman’s recent Why Mozilla Education? post and all the stuff we’ve been adding to the Mozilla Education planning page, we’re getting involved with a lot of activities around the general theme of Mozilla and education. In order to coordinate all these activities we’ve decided to hold a weekly Mozilla Education teleconference call among Mark, Dave Humphrey, myself, and others working in this area. Because Mozilla is a public project we’re inviting anyone to participate (or just listen in) who has an interest in Mozilla and education.

Our initial schedule for the call is every Monday at 8 am PST (11 am EST, or 1600 UTC until the switch to daylight savings time on March 8). (We may change that day and time in future, but for now this is our plan.) The dial-in information is as follows:

  • +1 650 903 0800 x92 Conf# 7600 (US/International)
  • +1 416 848 3114 x92 Conf# 7600 (Canada)
  • +1 800 707 2533 (pin 369) Conf# 7600 (US Toll Free)

Note that the conference number is 7600; this is different than the conference number used for some other Mozilla calls.

For the first call the main item to be discussed is creating an initial version of the education.mozilla.org site. To kick things off I’ve created an initial Mozilla Education page on wiki.mozilla.org.

2 thoughts on “New Mozilla Education weekly call

  1. Jigar Shah

    I loved your earlier post. I think you should conduct some online classes for education people. People will love working on Mozilla (especially students). I feel only issue is some “Mozilla for Dummies” tutorial. Which can explain things from scratch and provide one stop reference to other resources (like javascript and DOM etc..). I my self planning to start something from say addons …but get always get stuck up and delay it. Some chapter1, chapther2 …classes can teach me all basics to start with then i can kick start something..just a suggestion.

Comments are closed.